Okey let’s see if I get this straight; Bella is an “ugly” girl that the boys kinda swoon over, but she is definitely not pretty or anything like that! Oh noes! How could she be, she needs to be ordinary, of course. Then we have the beautiful, gorgeous, beautiful, handsome and beautiful “boy” with pallid features, redbrownish hair, cole-black eyes and well did I mention that he is beautiful? Because I think the author did about a million times. Ok, I get it he is beautiful!

I don’t really understand why because everything that is described about him is a feature that isn’t exactly traditionally handsome. Frankly he kind of reminds me of Snape (at least to a certain extent), a character I love and want to have babies with so don’t get me wrong. The difference is that in Harry Potter you overlook his appearance with his pallid feature and the black eyes (and you start liking it) because you absolutely LOVE his personality. Edwards personality is quite frankly lacking.

Okey, okey I get it, vampires have this power over people that makes them beautiful. But even with that both Bella and Edwards is shaping up to be Mary-Sues. They can do anything, and the fact that Bella is overly clumsy is the most basic flaw an author can make. You can’t just write something in so she won’t be perfect just for the sake of writing it in! She is ordinarily looking? Well no she isn’t. She is clumsy? Well sure but that is just so exaggerated… I role-play and if you create this “perfect” character and then think “how can I make him/her more ordinary” and then add a couple you’re thinking about, that will not make a complete character. That will feel like a bunch of character wrapped in to one. She doesn’t have any social skills? Well yes she does, she makes friends in an instant. Of course she doesn’t really like the poor boy that is nice and follows her around, oh no, she wants the boy that she thinks hates her, but then he doesn’t… oh the twists and turns!

And what is the other deal with her social skills? I mean she goes on and on about how lonely she is and how bad she is with people but she makes friends almost immediately and what does she do? Yeah, she doesn’t like them that much. Why? Because they are  just to friendly and of course because they talk a little “bad” (stating the truth more like) about the pallid beautiful boy that hates her guts (or so it would seem).

Was I the only one noticing the totally EMO about the kids sitting in the corner, by themselves, not talking or eating, just sitting there with the pallid beautiful faces and being Emo… It’s kind of sad that Emo is in right now because it’s sad that kids today actually think it’s cool to be sad and depressed and “against the world”. I didn’t even know that vampires could be Emo, but apparently they can!

And another thing. Why would a bunch of vampires go to school? I mean if they look kinda inhuman and all that, couldn’t they pass off as young adults and live as such? Wouldn’t that be a lot easier than going to school for the rest of eternity? It feels a little overly exposed to be going to school while you want to suck the blood out of everyone there… but maybe the author gives me an explanation later on, because now it just doesn’t make any sense. (If they didn’t it wouldn’t be any books, my brain is screaming at me but I refuse to listen because that is probably the worst reason ever!)

And please stop pushing down my throat that he is beautiful with perfect features and perfect teeth and perfect lips and yada, yada, yada I know you want me to think he looks perfect but quite frankly I don’t! Give me a break!

